

MAHATMA GANDHI MISSION'S DENTAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL

Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade Plot No. 1 & 2 Sector-01 (Old 18 & 19), Kamothe, Navi Mumbai- 410209 E-Mail ID: mgmdch@mgmmumbai.ac.in





MAHATMA GANDHI MISSION'S DENTAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade

Plot No. 1 & 2 Sector-01 (Old 18 & 19), Kamothe, Navi Mumbai- 410209 E-Mail ID: mgmdch@mgmmumbai.ac.in

Dr. Srivalli Natarajan

Tel: 022-27436604

022-27433185

Dean

Date: 24/05/2022

No.MGM/DCH/ SO2 /2022

Office circular no: 56 /2022

The sports committee has organised "GAME ON"-intercollege Throwball Tournament for GIRLS on 26th May 2022-27th May 2022. Kindly consider the attendance of the student's participating in the event for 26th May and if qualified for further matches consider their attendance for 27th May 2022.

Enclosure: List of Participants List of volunteers



Copy to all HODs, MGM Dental college and Hospital



MGM Dental College and Hospital



Presents

InterCollegiate Throwball Tournament

For all Dental Colleges

FOR GIRLS ONLY

Format: League cum Knockout tournament

Entry Fee: Rs 1000 /- per team

Venue: MGM College Ground, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai

Date: 26th & 27th May 2022

All teams will play a minimum of 2 matches and

recieve e-certificates.

For registrations and further queries, Contact;

Dhruti Panchal (9657432249) Mansi Jain (9309172468)



MAHATMA GANDHI MISSION'S DENTAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL

Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade Plot No. 1 & 2 Sector-01 (Old 18 & 19), Kamothe, Navi Mumbai- 410209 E-Mail ID: mgmdch@mgmmumbai.ac.in



"GAME ON 2022" "INTER COLLEGIATE THROWBALL TOURNAMENT- 2022": REPORT

MGM Dental College and Hospital hosted its 1st Intercollegiate Throwball Tournament for all medical branch college's girls in the name 'Game On'

The INTER COLLEGIATE THROWBALL TOURNAMENT was organized by the Sports Committee, in association with the CWC, of MGM Dental College and Hospital, Navi Mumbai on the 26th and 27th of May 2022 at MGM College ground, MGM Dental College & Hospital, Navi Mumbai. It was attended by 60 participants from 4 colleges of Mumbai. It was the First Intercollegiate Throwball Tournament organized by MGMDCH, Navi Mumbai. The event was a grand success owing to the active participation by all participants and all the hard work by all the volunteers of the Sports Committee & the CWC of the college. The event was graced by our honorable Dean, Dr. Srivalli Natarajan, who cheered one and all present there. Refreshments were provided to all the participants. The event concluded on the 27th of May, as the Dean gave away the prizes to the winners.

About the event:

Game On 2022 was organized in and by MGM Dental College and hospital, Navi Mumbai where Throwball was played.

Dates: 26th and 27th May 2022.

Venue: MGM Dental College and Hospital, Navi Mumbai.

No. Of Participants:20

Participation:

The following teams participated in the tournament:

- 1. DY Patil Dental College
- 2. MGM Medical College
- 3. MGM Physiotherapy College
- 4. MGM Dental College

Event awards:

- MGM Dental College were awarded as the WINNERS of the Tournament.
- D Y Patil Dental College were awarded as the RUNNERS UP of the Tournament.
- Birjees Niyazi (MGM Dental College) was awarded as Player Of the Tournament as she scored 39 points in the tournament.

Photographs:



Inaugration of the event



Starting of the First Match of the tournament by Dr.Srivalli Natarajan,Dean MGM Dental College



During The Tournament



Final Day Of the tournament



PLAYER OF THE TOURNAMENT - MGM DENTAL COLLEGE



RUNNERS UP OF THE TOURNAMENT- DY PATIL DENTAL COLLEGE



WINNERS OF THE TOURNAMENT – MGM DENTAL COLLEGE

Certificate Templates:







Participants

Sr	Year	Name	Department
no:			posted
	Interns		
1.	Birjees Niyazi		Orthodontics
2.	Shruti Manze		Orthodontics
3.	Dhruti Panchal		Orthodontics
4.	Sirisha Shetty		Oral medicine
			and radiology
5.	Chaitanya Pinge		Conservative
			Dentistry
6.	Asmeet Chawla		Public Health
			Dentistry
	Third year		
7.	Tanmayee Borade		Oral Surgery
8.	Bharti Jat		Periodontis
9.	Kriti Sherigar		Oral medicine
			and Radiology
	Second year		
10.	Aditi Gorhe		
11.	Samiksha Shah		
12.	Mary Rosario		
13.	Sanika shah		
	First year		
14.	Muskan Sayyed		
15.	Gauri khairw		
16.	Shreya Nath		
17.	Shravani wable		
18.	Khush Malewal		

